Oresund Space Collective "Slip Into The Vortex" - schwarz - 2LP

Oresund Space Collective "Slip Into The Vortex" - schwarz - 2LP

Artikel-Nr.: DLPOSC061

Noch auf Lager
Versand innerhalb von 2 - 8 Tagen ab Zahlungseingang

Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten

"Slip Into The Vortex"

Limited Edition 400 Stück gesamt: 100x schwarz - 300x orange (Seite A/B) & violett (Seite C/D)
Dies ist die schwarze Vinyl Ausgabe - 180g - Klappcover - handnummeriert - Download Karte

Side A:

1. I Teleported To Acapulco  (10:10) / (+)
Mothership Machinery PT1  (12:04) / (o)

Side B:

3. Mothership Machinery PT2  (13:50) / (o)
4. Fondle The Frequency  (7:28) / (+)

Side C:

5. Slip into the vortex  (18:01) / (+)

Side D:

6. Sonic snake  (11:59) / (o)
Lord of slumber  (6:22) / (o)


Anders - saxophone

Dr Space - synthesizers

Jocke - bass (+)

Kaufmann - drums

Magnus - guitar

Mogens - hammond, synthesizers

Pär - bass (o)

Stefan - guitars

This artistic expression was captured at the massive Black Tornado Studios in October 2008 and featured new members on drums, bass, and saxophone that had never been in the studio with the band before.
Stefan from the Danish band 'Gas Giant' and now 'Alkymist' was joining to play guitar. Stefan was teamed up with Magnus on guitar from 'Mantric Muse'.
Kaufmann from the Swedish band 'Bland Bladen', was playing drums and he had played on many early ØSC jam sessions but never in the studio.
On bass were Jocke and Pär from the 'Carpet Knights'. Jocke has played on most of the ØSC studio records but Pär brought in some new blood, which helped to push some of the jams in a cool direction.
Finally, Anders H. from the Danish band 'The Univerzals' joined on saxophone. Mogens and Dr Space created all the keyboard and space sounds and have
played on all the bands releases but as with every session, had some new synthesizers and sounds to add to the mix! The music is of a more progressive and
laid back nature but the journeys and interactions between the musicians are amazing and create a fantastic aural experience where one can get lost and return to find new things with ever listen. 
This is one of the last of the bands early releases that has not been previously released on vinyl. The songs were mastered for vinyl by Dr Space from the original mixes by Tobias (Carpet Knights).
Artwork by Desi Decleen and layout by David Graham.
Space Rock Productions

(Review for the CD version)
The seventh release from this amazing improvisational collective was recorded at Black Tornado Studios in October 2008 and includes members of Gas Giant,
Sumo Sun, Mantric Muse, Bland Bladen, Carpet Knights, and The Univerzals.
The lineup was Stefan and Magnus on guitars, Jocke and Pär on bass, Anders G. on drums, Anders H. on saxophone, Dr. Space on synthesizers, and Mogens on Hammond and synthesizers.

The fun begins with I Teleported To Acapulco, which features a killer brand of spaced out jazz-fusion that characterizes much of the album.
The guitars and synths are laid back on this track, adding color, character and SPACE. The sax takes the lead while the bass and drums keep
things driving along at a steady clip. Later the guitars and synths step more into the forefront and I sensed a sort of Ozric Tentacles-Grateful Dead combination.
Next up is the 25 minute Mothership Machinery. The combination of dirty Blues guitar and Gliss guitar on this song, along with saxophone,
electronics and cool rhythmic groove is nothing short of stunning. Once the band get cranked up we're in space-blues-jazz rocking heaven.
Never a dull moment on this epic length track.
The other standout track of the set is the 18 minute title track. It starts off as a laid back jam with organ, sax, guitars and synths all grooving
along, each taking turns with leads. But right at the 6 minute mark the band bust out big time and launch into a fast paced space rocking jam.
Some of it is reminiscent of Ozric Tentacles at their heaviest. DAMN, these guys are on fire! A truly monstrous jam.
The set is rounded out by Fondle The Frequency, which is a cool laid back jam.
Sonic Snake has both prog rock and free-jazz elements.
And Lord Of Slumber is a quietly dramatic piece that makes for a fitting finale to this outstanding set.

Øresund Space Collective are in my opinion one of the best improvisational units out there, with much to appeal to space rock fans and
(non-anal retentive) progheads as well. This is the kind of music where you fasten your seatbelts and surrender yourself to wherever the journey
takes you. You could listen to this album 100 times and still find something you missed the previous 99.
aural-innovations.com / Spaceman33

Weitere Produktinformationen


2 LPs (12") Album

  • ltd. edt. 100 Stück schwarzes Vinyl
  • 180g
  • Klappcover
  • handnummeriert
  • Download Karte

LP / Cover = Neu / Neu


improvisierter Space Rock - Psychedelic - Progressive

Label / Land / Jahr:

Space Rock Productions, SRP061; D 7. September 2019
(Aufgenommen Oktober 2008 im Black Tornado Studio.
Original erschienen auf CD 2010 bei Transubstans)


ca. 520 g / Stück

Versand nach Deutschland:

Versand als: Paket

Versand in andere EU- & Non-EU Länder:

Versand als: Maxibrief

Zu diesem Produkt empfehlen wir

Preise inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: Øresund Space Collective, 12"/10" Vinyl, O - R