Space Invaders "Garden Of The Wizard" - splatter - 2LP

Product no.: DLPSI124

Currently unavailable

Price incl. german VAT, plus Shipping
→ Depending on the Delivery Address the VAT may vary. It's calculated / shown at the 'check out'.
• more infos here •

"Garden Of The Wizard"

Side A:

1. Freakwaves (14:25)

Side B:

2. Garden Of The Wizard (12:07)
3. Drosophylla (12:46) 

Side C:

4. Demonpriest (18:04)

Side D:

5. Weedlands (16:35)


Mike Häfliger - guitar
Oliver Gebauer - guitar
Horst Porkert - synth
Dorothee Gockel - bass
Dennis Gockel - drums


Reviews / Note:

Six years after their last album "Ayakashi", "Garden of the Wizard" is the long-awaited new album by the SPACE INVADERS.
Although the psychedelic / space rock band has been active and well-known in the scene for many years, "Garden of the Wizard" is only the Invaders' second pure studio album.
The band has become known for producing live sessions, i.e. concerts, to albums. Due to the time without concerts during the Corona pandemic, the band went into the Redroof studio and recorded a highly concentrated, multi-faceted, drifting space rock album that invites you to float away with its vibrations.
Matt Korr, who also produced the last albums of The Spacelords and Space Invaders "Dreadnought", produced the album once again.
Another WELTRAUM crew member, DoraG., has now joined the Invaders to replace bassist Paul_Pott, who left 3 years ago. She has already played a few gigs since 2019 and can now be heard on this studio album, her first Invaders album.


Additional product information


2 LP (12") Album

  • ltd. edt. 500 copies blue/black/white splatter vinyl
  • gatefold
  • download card

LP / Cover = New / New (shrink-wrapped)


Psychedelic - Space Rock

Label / Land / Jahr:

Tonzonen Records, TON124LP; 17th June 2022


ca. 550 g / pc.

Shipping to Germany:

Shipping method: parcel

Browse these categories as well: 12"/10" Vinyl, S - T